• The Union-North United School Corporation comprises Union Township, including the town of Lakeville in St. Joseph County, Indiana and North Township, including the town of LaPaz in Marshall County, Indiana.

    The school corporation was organized July 1, 1962, and is governed by a five member elected Board of School Trustees.

    LaVille Elementary School houses Grades K-6 and LaVille Jr.-Sr. High School houses Grades 7-12. Both LaVille Elementary and LaVille Jr.-Sr. High School are located on U.S. 31 approximately fifteen miles south of South Bend, Indiana and approximately eight miles north of Plymouth, Indiana. The Corporation Office is located on Tyler Road, just off of U.S. 31.